Conway’s Theatre of the Republic announces Torry nominees

Theatre of the Republic in downtown Conway.
Theatre of the Republic in downtown Conway. The Sun News file photo

Theatre of the Republic will have its annual Torry Awards for 2014-15 at 7:30 p.m. July 18 at the Main Street Theatre, 335 Main. St., Conway.

The 2014-15 seaaon comprised “Avenue Q,” “Young Frankenstein,” “A Christmas Story: The Musical,” “Rent,” “Smokey Joe’s Cafe” and “Gypsy.”

The nominees are, for best:

▪ Actor – Durham Cribb, Bradlee Gorrera, Fred Harris, Patrick Miller, Tom Tier and Skyler Whitfield.

▪ Actress – Whitney Daniels, Laura Flint, Jalonda Johnson, Emily Martel and Alyssa McMillan.

▪ Supporting actor – Trevor Barnes, Buddah the Singer, Ged Duvall, Raymond Elling, Dan Fedele, Ross Foultz, Bradlee Gorrera, Jerry Green, Robert Kerson, David Koch, Brandon Shoemaker, Lance Stephens, Jon Vasey and Zach Williams.

▪ Supporting actress – Mary Adamson Adeogun, Char Bell, Shakira Brockington, Angela Giacomelli, Racheal Leboeuf, Emily Martel, Hanna Erin Osborne, Hanna Erin Osborne, Leigh Sauvageau, Kat Sweeney, Terri Stephens, Alissa Watts and Kristyn Winch.

Chuck and Diane DeVaughn Stokes will host and conduct interviews, and Tim McGhee, the troupe’s executive/artistic director, is master of ceremonies. Doors open at 6:30 p.m., ready for the red carpet arrival of nominees.

The theater’s 46th season will consist of “Sister Act” Aug. 19-30, “The Addams Family” Oct. 21-Nov. 1, “A Christmas Story” Dec. 9-20, “Urinetown: The Musical” Feb. 17-28, and “The Boy From Oz” April 20-May 1.

Details at 488-0821 or www.theatreoftherepublic.com.