Newsmakers | Myrtle Beach area students awarded Key Scholarships

Two Horry County Schools’ seniors were named 2014 Key Scholarship award winners and received $1,000 toward expenses for post-secondary education. Cailin Elizabeth Woodruff of Carolina Forest High School and Abby L. Gooding of Conway High School both plan to attend Francis Marion University and major in nursing.