June 15, 2014 12:00 AM

Newsmakers | Early College High School teacher is National History Day state winner

National History Day announced the teachers selected to receive the Patricia Behring Teacher of the Year Award for their state. The teachers selected have shown outstanding creativity, commitment, and inspiration in developing student interest in history. Each state winner is awarded $500, and is eligible for the National Patricia Behring Teacher of the Year Award. Two national winners, announced on June 19, will receive $10,000.

Related content

Suggested for you



Editor's Choice Videos