Finalists tapped for Georgetown County Teacher of the Year award

04/07/2014 12:00 AM

04/04/2014 3:49 PM

Five finalists have been selected for the Georgetown County School District’s Teacher of the Year award, according to a news release from the district.

The finalists are Mary Kathleen Sloan, Carvers Bay Middle School; Carla Jayroe Brandon, McDonald Elementary School; Rhonda Britton, Rosemary Middle School; Scott Streiffert, Waccamaw High School; and Bethany Stearns-Miller, Waccamaw Intermediate School.

The winner will be announced at a banquet May 8.

Join the Discussion

Myrtle Beach Sun News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service