Contact Us


We welcome your letters and comments regarding our website and news coverage.

The Sun News
P.O. Box 406
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578

Main Number: 843-626-8555
Toll-Free Number: 1-800-568-1800

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

General telephone inquiries: 843-626-8555 or 1-800-568-1800

General office hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sr. VP of Finance & Operations Manny Berdayes mberdayes@thesunnews.com 843-626-0331
Director - Digital Sales Lindy Studds lstudds@thesunnews.com 843-626-0245
Executive Editor Stephanie Pedersen spedersen@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Human Resources Director Kimberly Gary kgary@thesunnews.com 843-626-0355

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising departmentdisplay@thesunnews.com 843-626-0267
Advertising rateshttp://www.myrtlebeachonline.com/advertising
Vice President of Advertising Lindy Studds lstudds@thesunnews.com 843-443-2470
Special Sections/Training Lori Todd ltodd@thesunnews.com 843-443-2450
Marketing Sales Manager Diana Zipko dzipko@thesunnews.com 843-626-0247
Obituaries obits@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Celebrations celebrations@thesunnews.com
Classified/Service Finder Classified classifieds@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Homefinder/Open House Renee Jones rjones@thesunnews.com 843-444-1728
Legal Advertising legals@thesunnews.com 800-532-5348

Circulation/delivery

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Customer service service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786
Single copy managerDawn McNeely dmcneely@thesunnews.com 843-626-0291
Subscriptions/billing service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786

Commercial print

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Commercial Print SalesManny Berdayes mberdayes@thesunnews.com 843-626-0331

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive editor Stephanie Pedersen | spedersen@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Education reporter Christian Boschult | cboschult@thesunnews.com 843-626-0218
Myrtle Beach reporter Chloe Johnson | cjohnson@thesunnews.com 843-626-0377
Editorial writer D.G. Schumacher | dschumacher@thesunnews.com --
Digital editor Megan Tomasic | mtomasic@thesunnews.com 843-626-0344
Features editor Jay Rodriguez | jrodriguez@thesunnews.com 843-626-0301
Features reporter Steve Palisin | spalisin@thesunnews.com 843-444-1764
Public safety reporter Emily Weaver | eweaver@thesunnews.com 843-444-1722
Public safety reporter Elizabeth Townsend | etownsend@thesunnews.com 843-444-1723
Horry County reporter Audrey Hudson | ahudson@thesunnews.com 843-444-1765
Video journalist Janet Blackmon Morgan | Jblackmon@thesunnews.com 843-444-1718
Video journalist Jason Lee | jlee@thesunnews.com --
Breaking news sneditors@thesunnews.com 843-626-0300
Newsroom fax 843-626-0356
Text breaking news to us 843-284-6261
Letters to the editor Submit here 843-626-0300
General online inquiries online@thesunnews.com 843-626-0307

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports editor David Wetzel | dwetzel@thesunnews.com 843-626-0295
Golf Alan Blondin | ablondin@thesunnews.com 843-626-0284
High school sports reporter Joe Hughes | jhuges@thesunnews.com --
Sports staff sports@thesunnews.com 843-443-2420
Sports fax 843-626-0356
Recreation news recreation@thesunnews.com 843-443-2420