Contact Us


We welcome your letters and comments regarding our website and news coverage.

The Sun News
P.O. Box 406
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578

Main Number: 843-626-8555
Toll-Free Number: 1-800-568-1800

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.
To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service

General telephone inquiries: 843-626-8555 or 1-800-568-1800

General office hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
General Manager & VP of Advertising Rich Canazaro rcanazaro@thesunnews.com 843-626-0251
Executive Editor Stephanie Pedersen spedersen@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Human Resources Director Kimberly Gary kgary@thesunnews.com 843-626-0355
Director - Digital Sales Lindy Studds lstudds@thesunnews.com 843-626-0245

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising departmentdisplay@thesunnews.com 843-626-0267
General Manager & VP of Advertising Rich Canazaro rcanazaro@thesunnews.com 843-626-0251
Special Sections/Training Lori Todd ltodd@thesunnews.com 843-443-2450
Marketing Sales Manager Diana Zipko dzipko@thesunnews.com 843-626-0247
Obituaries obits@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Celebrations celebrations@thesunnews.com
Classified/Service Finder classifieds@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Homefinder/Open House Renee Jones rjones@thesunnews.com 843-444-1728
Legal Advertising legals@thesunnews.com 800-532-5348

Circulation/delivery

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Customer service service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786
Single copy managerDawn McNeely dmcneely@thesunnews.com 843-626-0291
Subscriptions/billing service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive editor Stephanie Pedersen | spedersen@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Senior editor Charles Duncan | cduncan@thesunnews.com 843-626-0307
Education and county reporter Christian Boschult | cboschult@thesunnews.com 843-626-0218
Myrtle Beach reporter Megan Tomasic | mtomasic@thesunnews.com 843-626-0344
MyrtleBeachLife.com editor Jay Rodriguez | jrodriguez@thesunnews.com 843-626-0301
Public safety reporter Emily Weaver | eweaver@thesunnews.com 843-444-1722
Public safety reporter Elizabeth Townsend | etownsend@thesunnews.com 843-444-1723
Development reporter Audrey Hudson | ahudson@thesunnews.com 843-444-1765
Real-time reporter Michaela Broyles | mbroyles@thesunnews.com 843-626-0281
Video journalist Janet Blackmon Morgan | Jblackmon@thesunnews.com 843-444-1718
Video journalist Jason Lee | jlee@thesunnews.com 843-626-0374
Video producer Josh Bell | jbell@thesunnews.com 843-626-0216
Night editor David Wetzel | dwetzel@thesunnews.com 843-626-0295
Coastal Carolina and golf reporter Alan Blondin | ablondin@thesunnews.com 843-626-0284
High school and breaking news reporter Joe Hughes | jhughes@thesunnews.com --
Recreation news recreation@thesunnews.com 843-443-2420