m

General telephone inquiries: 843-626-8555 or 1-800-568-1800

General office hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Publisher Mark Webster mwebster@thesunnews.com 843-626-0251
Executive Assistant Peggy Studds pstudds@thesunnews.com 843-626-0250
Chief Financial Officer Manny Berdayes 843-626-0331
Finance Manager Kimberly Glover kglover@thesunnews.com 843-626-0348
Human Resources Director Kimberly Gary kgary@thesunnews.com 843-626-0355

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising departmentdisplay@thesunnews.com 843-626-0267
Advertising rateshttp://www.myrtlebeachonline.com/advertising
Vice President of Advertising Fred Benson fbenson@thesunnews.com 843-443-2470
Advertising Sales Manager Lindy Studds lstudds@thesunnews.com 843-626-0245
Special Sections/Training Lori Todd ltodd@thesunnews.com 843-443-2450
Marketing Sales Manager Diana Zipkodzipko@thesunnews.com 843-626-0247
Digital Sales Manager Matt Mahood mmahood@thesunnews.com 843-626-0212
Creative Director Abby Sink asink@thesunnews.com 843-443-2467
Employment Advertising Joe Kohler jkohler@thesunnews.com 843-444-1731
Obituaries obits@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Celebrations celebrations@thesunnews.com
Classified/Service Finder Classified classifieds@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Homefinder/Open House Renee Jones rjones@thesunnews.com 843-444-1728
Legal Advertising legals@thesunnews.com 800-532-5348

Circulation/delivery

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Home Delivery ManagerLynette Dudleyldudley@thesunnews.com 843-626-0289
Customer service service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786
Single copy managerDawn McNeely dmcneely@thesunnews.com 843-626-0291
Subscriptions/billing service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786

Commercial print

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Commercial Print Sales Lynette Dudley ldudley@thesunnews.com 843-626-0289

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor Carolyn Murray | @TSN_ccmurray cmurray@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Digital General Manager Todd Garvin tgarvin@thesunnews.com 843-626-0307
Night City Editor Kenneth Gailliard kgailliard@thesunnews.com 843-626-0312
Day City Editor and Business Editor Dawn Bryant | @tsn_dawnbryant dbryant@thesunnews.com 843-626-0296
Digital Editor Caroline Evans | @MBkicks cevans@thesunnews.com 843-626-0244
Universal Desk Chief Tom Yackley tyackley@thesunnews.com 843-626-0343
Copy editor/designer Chris Johnson cjohnson@thesunnews.com --
Copy editor Angela Robertson arobertson@thesunnews.com --
Columnist Bob Bestler bestler6 tds.net--
Columnist Issac Bailey | @ijbailey ibailey@thesunnews.com--
Public Safety Reporter, K-12 Education Reporter Claire Byun | @Claire_TSN cbyun@thesunnews.com 843-626-0377
Editorial Writer D.G. Schumacher dschumacher@thesunnews.com --
Features Editor Vicki Grooms | @TSN_VGrooms vgrooms@thesunnews.com 843-443-2401
Real Estate Reporter Steve Jones | @TSN_SteveJones sjones@thesunnews.com 843-444-1765
Features Reporter Steve Palisin spalisin@thesunnews.com 843-444-1764
Myrtle Beach Reporter Maya T. Prabhu | @TSN_MPrabhu mprabhu@thesunnews.com 843-444-1722
Public Safety Reporter Tonya Root | @TonyaRoot troot@thesunnews.com 843-444-1723
Horry County Reporter Jason M. Rodriguez | @TSN_JRodriguez jrodriguez@thesunnews.com 843-626-0301
Higher Education Reporter Charles D. Perry | @TSN_CharlesPerr cperry@thesunnews.com 843-626-0218
Digital Reporter Elizabeth Townsend | @TSN_etownsend etownsend@thesunnews.com --
Photographer Janet Blackmon Morgan | @TSN_JBM Jblackmon@thesunnews.com 843-444-1718
Photographer Charles Slate | @TSN_CSlate cslate@thesunnews.com 843-626-0314
Photographer Jason Lee | @TSN_JLee jlee@thesunnews.com --
Breaking News sneditors@thesunnews.com 843-626-0300
Newsroom Fax 843-626-0356
Text breaking news to us 843-284-6261
Letters to the editor Submit here 843-626-0300
General online inquiries online@thesunnews.com 843-626-0307

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Coordinator David Wetzel | @mybsports dwetzel@thesunnews.com 843-626-0295
Coastal Carolina Ryan Young | @RyanYoungTSN ryoung@thesunnews.com 843-626-0318
Golf Alan Blondin | @alanblondin ablondin@thesunnews.com 843-626-0284
High schools Ian Guerin | @iguerin ian@ianguerin.com--
Reporter Jeff Nowak | @TSN_SportsNews jnowak@thesunnews.com 843-444-1767
Reporter Max McKinnon | @TSN_SportsNews mmckinnon@thesunnews.com 843-626-0302
Sports staff sports@thesunnews.com 843-443-2420
Sports fax 843-626-0356
Recreation news recreation@thesunnews.com 843-443-2420

Weekly Surge

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor Caroline Evans staff@weeklysurge.com 843-626-0244
Specialty Publications Director Abby Sink asink@weeklysurge.com 843-443-2467
Marketing and promotions Diana Zipko dzipko@thesunnews.com 843-626-0247