Contact Us


We welcome your letters and comments regarding our website and news coverage.

Having trouble accessing your online account? If you received an email and are still unable to login, you may need to activate. Forgot your password emails are only sent if you have activated. Click the link below to activate your account now!
Click here to activate


The Sun News
914 Frontage Road E.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Main Number: 843-626-8555
Toll-Free Number: 1-800-568-1800

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.
To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service

General telephone inquiries: 843-626-8555 or 1-800-568-1800

General office hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
General Manager & VP of Advertising Rich Canazaro rcanazaro@thesunnews.com 843-626-0251
Executive Editor Stephanie Pedersen spedersen@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Human Resources Director Kimberly Gary kgary@thesunnews.com 843-626-0355
Director - Digital Sales Lindy Studds lstudds@thesunnews.com 843-626-0245

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising departmentdisplay@thesunnews.com 843-626-0267
General Manager & VP of Advertising Rich Canazaro rcanazaro@thesunnews.com 843-626-0251
Special Sections/Training Lori Todd ltodd@thesunnews.com 843-443-2450
Marketing Sales Manager Diana Zipko dzipko@thesunnews.com 843-626-0247
Obituaries obits@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Celebrations celebrations@thesunnews.com
Classified/Service Finder classifieds@thesunnews.com 843-626-8555
Homefinder/Open House Renee Jones rjones@thesunnews.com 843-444-1728
Legal Advertising legals@thesunnews.com 800-532-5348

Circulation/delivery

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Customer service service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786
Single copy managerDawn McNeely dmcneely@thesunnews.com 843-626-0291
Subscriptions/billing service1@thesunnews.com 1-866-780-0786

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive editor Stephanie Pedersen | spedersen@thesunnews.com 843-626-0319
Senior editor Charles Duncan | cduncan@thesunnews.com 843-626-0307
Growth editor Elizabeth Townsend | etownsend@thesunnews.com 843-444-1723
County reporter Christian Boschult | cboschult@thesunnews.com 843-626-0218
Real-time reporter Michaela Broyles | mbroyles@thesunnews.com 843-626-0281
Education and breaking news reporter Joe Hughes | jhughes@thesunnews.com --
True crime reporter Alex Lang | alang@thesunnews.com 843-444-1722
Breaking news reporter Hannah Strong | hstrong@thesunnews.com 843-444-1765
Myrtle Beach reporter Megan Tomasic | mtomasic@thesunnews.com 843-626-0344
Video journalist Jason Lee | jlee@thesunnews.com 843-626-0374
Video producer Josh Bell | jbell@thesunnews.com 843-626-0216
Night editor David Wetzel | dwetzel@thesunnews.com 843-626-0295
Coastal Carolina and golf reporter Alan Blondin | ablondin@thesunnews.com 843-626-0284
Recreation news recreation@thesunnews.com 843-443-2420