NASCAR Sprint Cup: Crown Royal 400 schedule, TV times

July 17, 2014 

  • More information

    Points Standings


    Sprint Cup

    1. Jeff Gordon670

    2. Dale Earnhardt Jr.658

    3. Brad Keselowski634

    4. Matt Kenseth621

    5. Jimmie Johnson598

    6. Carl Edwards574

    7. Ryan Newman573

    8. Kyle Busch567

    9. Joey Logano551

    10. Clint Bowyer548

    11. Paul Menard541

    12. Denny Hamlin530

    13. Kevin Harvick528

    14. Kyle Larson524

    15. Austin Dillon524

    16. Greg Biffle519

    17. Kasey Kahne515

    18. Brian Vickers507

    19. Tony Stewart502

    20. Marcos Ambrose489

    21. Jamie McMurray475

    22. Aric Almirola473

    23. Martin Truex Jr.446

    24. Casey Mears444

    25. Kurt Busch440

    26. AJ Allmendinger440

    27. Danica Patrick380

    28. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.377

    29. Justin Allgaier326

    30. Michael Annett311

    31. David Gilliland276

    32. Cole Whitt270

    33. David Ragan253

    34. Alex Bowman240

    35. Reed Sorenson239

    36. Josh Wise224



    1. Regan Smith611

    2. Elliott Sadler603

    3. Chase Elliott598

    4. Ty Dillon577

    5. Brian Scott560

    6. Trevor Bayne553

    7. Brendan Gaughan493

    8. Chris Buescher486

    9. James Buescher470

    10. Ryan Reed456



    1. Matt Crafton330

    2. Ryan Blaney328

    3. Johnny Sauter323

    4. German Quiroga311

    5. Ron Hornaday Jr.307

    6. Ben Kennedy301

    7. Timothy Peters299

    8. Darrell Wallace Jr.293

    9. Joey Coulter282

    10. John Wes Townley279

Next race

Crown Royal 400

What: 160 laps (400 miles)

Where: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, a 2.5-mile paved, slightly banked oval in Indianapolis

When: 1 p.m., July 27


Radio: IMS Radio Network

Last year’s winner: Ryan Newman

This week: 300, Nationwide Series, Chicagoland Speedway, 8:30 p.m. Saturday, ESPN2

Worth mentioning: The Nationwide Series is the only one of NASCAR’s three national series to run this weekend. Four drivers – Regan Smith, Chris Buescher, Elliott Sadler and Brian Scott – are eligible for a $100,000 Dash4Cash bonus at Chicagoland, the second of four races in which the bonus is available.

Who’s Hot/Who’s Not


Brad Keselowski: Completed the sweep at New Hampshire, winning the Nationwide and Sprint Cup races in dominating fashion.

Kyle Busch: Another driver with a double as Busch earns two runner-up finishes at New Hampshire.

Kyle Larson: Rookie hopes his third-place finish gets him back on track in Cup series.

Regan Smith: Picked up the Nationwide Series points lead and a $100,000 Dash4Cash bonus.

Erik Jones: Young upstart picked up his second career Truck win last weekend at Iowa.


Morgan Shepherd: Young or old, you don’t race the leaders when you’re 14 laps down.

Jimmie Johnson: Has finished 42nd in back-to-back races.

Chase Elliott: After booming start to year, he has led one lap in the past four races.

Kyle Busch Motorsports: Its Truck team can’t seem to stay out of the NASCAR penalty box.

Jim Utter

Myrtle Beach Sun News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service