Horry County Sheriff announces annual employee awards

troot@thesunnews.comDecember 10, 2013 

Horry County Sheriff Phillip Thompson held an annual employee awards banquet Friday and announced the department’s award winners for 2013.

They include:

Supervisor of the Year: Sgt. Jeff Benton

Deputy of the Year: Deputy Mike Rollinson

Reserve Deputy of the Year: Woody Elvis

Employee of the Year: Deanne Bishop

Sheriff Award Winner: Deputy Jerry Delpercio

Contact TONYA ROOT at 444-1723 or follow her at Twitter.com/tonyaroot.

Myrtle Beach Sun News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service