Horry Teacher of Year finalists named

vgrooms@thesunnews.comMarch 8, 2013 

Horry County Schools has narrowed the field for Teacher of the Year to five finalists, who were chosen from 10 semi-finalists representing all school-level teachers of the year.

The finalists are Robin Hardwick, Black Water Middle School; Lindy Williams, Loris Middle School; Shannon DuBose, Ocean Bay Elementary School; Amanda Williams, River Oaks Elementary School; and Jennifer Ainsworth, Socastee High School.

Following a series of classroom observations, the district winner will be announced at the Teacher of the Year banquet May 6.

Contact VICKI GROOMS at 443-2401 or follow her at Twitter.com/TSN_VickiGrooms.

Myrtle Beach Sun News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service